[Summer Contest Entry 2012] Leonard267's Summer Vacation

Pages 12Next
leonard267 FAKKU Non-Writer
My friends, the last time I have checked, the name of the competition is called the 'Summer Writing Contest'. So I, Leonard267, decided to abuse this contest as a platform to complain about my sorry, unromantic, hot as hell summer vacation, knowing full well that though whatever I write barely qualifies as a story, it is still writing nonetheless.

When the examinations ended at late May and I was made to go through 3 straight months of vacation, all I could fill my mind with was pure resentment. The first year of my studies in univerisity was a baptism of fire. I had only 3 months to go through half a dozen of courses of which I have little to no background knowledge. Compare that with the 6 months of preparation before a major examination at grade school (or whatever you call it).

After some thinking, I realised why I am only given 3 months of time to learn, go for the examination and fail the examination:

The bloody university bloody has a bloody long bloody vacation that bloody gives me a bloody bloodlust that bloody stayed in my bloody mind to the bloody moment I am bloody typing this bloody story.

And it did not help matters that the first thing my mother said to me after the examinations was not about how well I did for the examinations but rather about my non-existent love life. I can't recall much about what she said then, but this was what I heard,

"My son, you should get yourself a girlfriend so that by the end of this decade, your chances of getting married will be higher. You should get yourself a girlfriend who is older than you (because you are an immature wreck and I would like someone else other than myself bear the drudgery of taking care of you for the rest of your life).

I think I may have made up the last part about myself being a wreck; my memory is rather foggy where romance is concerned due to that issue being too depressing for me.